Cassie’s Travels

So, I thought I’d elaborate a little on my previous blog post about the countries I’ve visited. As I’m from England, it was very easy to travel to a few countries in Europe, with family or on school trips. I even lived in France and Germany for six months each, as part of my university degree (of course I was a good student and studied hard 😜). I have family in Ukraine, so was very interested in visiting them one summer with my dad and sister. 😀
I left Europe for the first time in 2008, to visit South Africa and Lesotho with some girls from my university. We volunteered in an orphanage and some primary schools for a month. I enjoyed the experience so much, that I started looking for teaching jobs in Africa when I returned to England and was able to find a job at an international school in Tanzania. It was a great place to live and work, the kids, teachers and parents were lovely (well, with a few exceptions maybe 😜). And I was able to travel around Tanzania in the holidays, my favourite places to go were to the beaches in Zanzibar and on safari! 
After three years in Tanzania, I got a job at a school in Romania for a year, where I had many more adventures, thanks to some lovely people that I met there! Then I returned to live England for a while (squeezing in a trip to America), before coming out to China… 
So, as you can see, I’ve been very lucky to have lived in and visited so many interesting places in just a few years

Leave a Reply

