Travel Tuesdays 4: America and Canada 

For today’s trip down travel memory lane, I decided to go to my two week trip to Canada and the USA in June 2013. 

My friend and I squeezed a lot into that trip, and had a wonderful time!

We started off by flying to Toronto and heading straight over to Niagara Falls. I loved it there! 


Then we got a train to New York -that took a long long time! (Around 12 hours, I think… although I can’t quite remember now!) It was wonderful visiting the Big Apple and seeing all of the famous sights, so now, whenever I watch movies set in New York I can say, “I’ve been there!”


After a few days in New York, we got a train to Washington DC. This train only took three or four hours -as opposed to our previous one.. Again, much fun was had looking around more famous sights.


Our next stop was LA. We travelled there by plane -America is a big place, it took a whole 5 hours to fly there!

In LA we enjoyed some time at the beach and looking around Hollywood, before getting a bus to Las Vegas! 

Las Vegas was great fun, we didn’t do any gambling…  but did have fun walking along the Strip, watching various shows and displays. We also took the chance to visit the Grand Canyon, as it’s quite near to Vegas. What stunning scenery!


Our hotel in Las Vegas looked like a fairytale castle…

So, as you can see, we squeezed quite a lot into two weeks! But what a wonderful two weeks we had! I’d quite like to go to America again someday, to revisit some places and see a few more… 

Leave a Reply

