Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you Dustin the Roaming Counselor for the Blogger Recognition Award! It’s lovely to be nominated for an award, and it’s especially meaningful this week as it’s my WordPress anniversary! My little blog is one year old!


So, on to the tasks that Dustin has set for me:

RULES OF THE AWARD

1) Thank the nominator and give a link to their blog(s)

2) Tell everyone a short bit on why you started your website

3) Give two small pieces of advice for other bloggers

4) Nominate a maximum of 15 bloggers and let them know about your nomination

I started my blog one year ago to post stories and poems that I wrote. Over the year I’ve had fun posting photos, short stories, travel tales, thoughts and other things. I’ve enjoyed visiting other blogs and getting lovely comments from my readers!

My advice to other bloggers would be to enjoy the blogging process -have fun with your posts and enjoy visiting other people’s pages, whether you manage to do that for three hours a day, or only check WordPress once a week! 

I’m not actually sure who to nominate for the award. There are so many blogs that I like looking at, and so many lovely people who like and comment on my posts, so I guess I nominate you guys!

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

